• Home
  • traffic
  • The racing series of the FHR - Fahrgemeinschaft Historischer Rennsport

The racing series of the FHR - Fahrgemeinschaft Historischer Rennsport

The FHR racing series
Subscriptions & booklets

N oh, according to its own statements, the FHR represents around 70 percent of historical motorsport in Germany. An overview of the most important racing series and races with the participation of the historical racing car pool.

Yokohama FHR Endurance Cup - for historic GT and touring cars up to 1971

The FHR Historic Long Distance Cup 2010 has the main sponsor in its name and is in its tenth year. Six races at the Hockenheimring, the Nürburgring (four races) and in Spa Franchorchamps with a total of around 19 hours of racing time are on the season's program. The Yokohama FHR Endurance Cup is held according to the FIA ​​regulations 'Appendix K' for historic GT and touring cars built up to 1971.

The FHR Endurance Cup competes in 22 classes with vehicles like Austin Healey Sprite MK I Sebring, Volvo P 1800, Jaguar MK1, Lotus Elan, Porsche 911, 912 and 356, Triumph TR4, MG B, Chevrolet Corvette, Ford GT40 , Abarth 1000TC, Alfa Romeo Giulia TI Super or Ford Mustang.

FHR 100-mile trophy - for GT and touring cars from 1972 to 1981

The Group 5 racing cars are among the most spectacular in motorsport history. Although their appearance was reminiscent of the production cars, under the light shell, which was mostly made of GRP, more and more powerful engines were throbbing. The development of the 1070s culminated in the Group 5 racing cars.

Five races will be held in the 2010 season. Four times at the Nürburgring - at the ADAC 24h-Classic, the ADAC Eifelrennen, the DAMC Oldtimer Festival and the RGB season finale of the Bergisch-Gladbach racing community. A trip to neighboring Belgium is made to the 100 miles of Spa Franchorchamps.

The FHR 100-mile trophy includes cars such as BMW M1, Kremer K3, Daren MK3, Tiga SC 83 and Porsche 904 GTS can be seen as well as VW Golf GTI, Porsche 924 GT and 911 or Renault Alpine A 110.

The FHR Classic Super Cup for youngtimer GT and touring cars built between 1966 and 1988

The new FHR Classic Super Cup is the first German circuit racing series to be run according to the DMSB CGT /CTC regulations (Classic GT /Classic Touring Cars). It is the 'Youngtimer-Cup' of the FHR, which allows vehicles from 1966 to 1988 and is based on the regulations of the FIA ​​in 'Appendix J'.The strict historical requirements of 'Appendix K' do not apply here, since only those parts may be used that are also described in the homologation sheet of the respective model. The participants are given greater freedom in setting up their vehicle - and the costs for the teams are reduced.

The starting field is accordingly colorful: Renault 5, Opel Ascona and Ford Escort in addition to the Porsche 911 and the four-cylinder models 924 and 944, VW Golf and Scirocco next to BMW 320 and M3, Ford Fiesta next to Volvo 242, VW Polo next to Honda CRX and even a Lada 2101 roll up at the start. A separate class was set up for BMW 325i built between 1986 and 1988.

Here, too, four races will be held on the Nürburgring and one race in Spa Franchorchamps. The events range from a 1-hour race to a 300-kilometer race to a 1000-kilometer race.

Further races with the participation of the FHR

Vintage Nürburgring - pre-war racers

The Vintage Nürburgring will be held for the sixth time in 2010 and was launched in 2005 by Motor Klassik and the FHR. This event is aimed at pre-war vehicles and will take place from September 10th to 12th, 2010 on the Nürburgring. This is where the racing cars from Alfa Romeo, Amilcar, Bentley, BMW, Bugatti, Delahaye, Delage, Lagonda, Maserati and Mercedes-Benz meet - a unique testimony to historic motorsport.

Historic Formula Vau

Formula Vau was once the largest junior racing series. The association 'Historical Formula Vau Europe e.V.' keeps memories of this racing series high. Around 120 members with more than 100 historic Formula Vau and Super Vau vehicles engage in affordable racing. The vehicles are based on VW Beetle technology and are reliable and inexpensive. There are hardly any spare parts problems, and if a part is missing, the association will help.

The Formula Vau Club Championship is a series of the FHR and takes place at the Hockenheimring, in Oschersleben and Zandvoort as well as at the Salzburgring and the Nürburgring.

HTGT - Historic touring car and GT-Trophy

The HTGT has existed since 2004, which arose from the previous series such as HTWT and GTM. The HTGT is a racing series for touring cars and GTs built up to 1965. Four dates are planned for 2010, in 2011 five to six races are to be held on international racetracks.

Here you can apply for an exclusive 24-hour ticket package from Motor Klassik.


Leave a reply

Name *