• Home
  • traffic
  • Formula 3 Euro Series racing calendar: 2012 dates

Formula 3 Euro Series racing calendar: 2012 dates

Formula 3 race calendar 2012
Subscriptions & booklets

D he racing calendar of the strongest junior series in the world was once again adapted a little after the invitation to tender for the newly founded FIA European F3 Championship. The organizers have set eight dates for the formula talents as part of the 2012 DTM.

Formula 3 season 2012 begins in Hockenheim

It starts with the season opener from 27. to. April 29, 2012 in Hockenheim. The season finale is traditionally also held in the Motordrom - from October 19 to 21. Three races are scheduled for each race weekend.

In March, teams and drivers from the Formula 3 Euro Series went to Spain for the pre-season test drives. There, the new generation of Dallara chassis were successfully subjected to a first practical test.

Three of the new Euro Series teams, URD Rennsport, GU-Racing and the Angola Racing Team, also met here for the first time their opponents. The German Lucas Wolf is at the wheel for URD Rennsport, while Philip Ellis from England drives for GU-Racing. The Angola Racing Team relies on the Angolan Luís Sá Silva, who already has Formula 3 experience and competed as a guest starter in the Euro Series in 2010.

20 drivers from ten nations at the start

Returnees Jo Zeller Racing from Switzerland completed all four test days with Sandro Zeller, who can also look back on guest appearances in the Formula 3 Euro Series. The eleven Euro Series cars with Mercedes-Benz engines will be joined by at least four Volkswagen-powered cars from the first race in Hockenheim.

A total of 20 drivers will go out for the season opener at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg at the end of April ten nations at the start to prove themselves in front of a large audience and the watchful eyes of their sponsors.

Dates of the Formula 3 Euro Series 2012

27.04. - 04/29 - Hockenheim I (D) on May 18. - 20.05. - Brands Hatch (GB) on 01.06. - 03.06. - Red Bull Ring (A) on June 29. - 01.07. - Norisring (D) on 17.08. - 19.08. - Nürburgring (D) on 08/24 - 26.08. - Zandvoort (NL) on 28.09. - 30.09. - Valencia (E) on 19.10. - 21.10. - Hockenheim II (D)


Leave a reply

Name *