DTM calendar 2015: New season with 9 times 2 races

DTM calendar 2015
Subscriptions & booklets

D he DTM fans have to get used to it. The 2015 DTM calendar now includes only 9 race weekends instead of 10. But there can be no talk of slimming: instead of 10 races, there will be 18 races in 2015, in which the drivers have to compete against each other.

DTM calendar 2015 includes 9 race weekends

one race on Saturday and one race on Sunday. Details about the exact course of the weekend are not yet available. It is also not yet clear whether the format known from the WTCC with the reverse starting order will be used in the second run.

After all, the 9 dates in the 2015 DTM calendar have already been set. The season starts as usual in Hockenheim. The first two races will start on May 2nd and 3rd. The two final races on October 17 and 18 will also be held in Hockenheim. This means that a total of 4 points will be awarded in the Motodrom in 2015.

Budapest race is off the calendar

Not More on the calendar is the racing weekend at the Hungaroring in Budapest. It stayed with the one-time excursion last season. Zandvoort /Holland (July 11th /12th), Spielberg /Austria (August 1st /2nd) and Moscow /Russia (August 29th /30th) were added to the calendar as foreign stations. In addition there are the 4 well-known German events at the Laustizring, the Norisring, in Oschersleben and the N├╝rburgring.

The exact dates for the 2015 DTM season can be found in the table.


Leave a reply

Name *