• Home
  • formula-1
  • FIA gala in Doha: titleholders receive their trophies

FIA gala in Doha: titleholders receive their trophies

FIA gala in Doha
Subscriptions & booklets

1 2 days after his triumph in Abu Dhabi, Lewis Hamilton has received the award for his work. The Mercedes driver received the World Cup trophy at the traditional end-of-season gala, this year in Doha /Qatar. The new Formula 1 world champion can now take the silver gem home with him for one year.

Masters of the FIA ​​motorsport series honored

In addition to Hamilton, the World Cup also took part in the Qatari capital Second Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) and World Cup third Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) received their awards. Mercedes was rewarded for their efforts as the winner of the Constructors' Championship in 2014. In view of the superiority of the Silver Arrows and the almost unchanged technical regulations, it should be difficult for the competition to wrest the title from the team again next year.

But the FIA ​​gala wasn't just about the formula 1 in focus. VW works driver Sébastien Ogier and his co-driver Julien Ingrassia accepted the World Cup trophy for their overall victory in the World Rally Championship. The FIA ​​also honored the touring car champion (WTCC) José Maria Lopez, Formula 3 European champion Esteban Ocon as well as the Toyota WEC team and its drivers.

At the award ceremony, the FIA ​​prescribed Incidentally, a dress code. The actors had to appear in appropriate evening wear. In view of the social regulations in Qatar, the World Motorsport Federation recommended that the shoulders should be covered and that the clothes should reach over the knees (clothes).


Leave a reply

Name *